The President, Society For Peace Studies and Practice, Mr. Nathaniel Msen Awuapila, fspsp on behalf of the National Working Committee,(CWC),the Board of Trustees,(BOT),the Body of Fellows,(BoF), Esteemed Members of the SPSP, Congratulates two of our Distinguished Fellows, appointed by President, Bola Ahmed Tinubu as Pro-Chancellors and Chairmen of Councils of two Tertiary institutions in Nigeria.

They are Prof Attahiru M. Jega, fspsp, Pro-Chancellor/ Chairman Governing Council of Usmanu Dan-Fodio University, Sokoto  and Mallam Yusuf Adeolu Ali, SAN, fspsp as the Pro-Chancellor/Chairman Governing Council, Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta.

Mr. Awuapila, fspsp, appreciated Almighty God and President Tinubu for singling out these SPSP leaders and Fellows, among thousands of competent hands.

Recall that President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has appointed about 555 persons to constitute the governing councils for 111 federal universities, polytechnics, and colleges of education.

In the words of SPSP President, "we pray for wisdom and sound health for both Prof Jega and Mallam Yusuf Ali to lead their two Universities to greater heights"...The President, SPSP further Congratulates the SPSP family and urged everyone to individually and collectively rejoice with our Distinguished Fellows and leaders.

Dr. Muhammad Kudu Abubakar, fspsp, fnipr; National Publicity Secretary, SPSP